212 Division Street, Northfield     507-663-0342

Show ArchiveEMailPrint

The Lounge

The Lounge
Street:
212 Division Street
City:
Northfield
State:
Minnesota

Description

The Tavern's  Lounge is located on the Archer house's main level.  Open seven days a week, the lounge provides appetizers and a full bar with some of the best prices in town.  The laid-back atmosphere has drawn students, locals, and tourists alike and offers a perfect setting for relaxing and enjoying a good book, or catching up with friends.  Originally opened in 1998 as a waiting area for the Tavern Restaurant, the Lounge has become a signature of it's own providing patrons with selective drink specials and live music.  The Lounge's deck overlooks the Cannon River and is the best place in Northfield to to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.  Throughout the years the Lounge has served as an important piece of Northfield's nostalgic charm.

Lounge hours :  3:00-midnight seven days a week

Live music & entertainment:  Thursdays & Weekends
Featuring the area's most talented and popular local musicians 

if you would like to perform on our stage

  
 
Date Title Venue City Type
Mar 28, Sat Art Vandalay The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 02, Thu Mark Grim The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 03, Fri Ben Aaron The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 04, Sat Sasha Mercedes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 09, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 10, Fri Carey Langer The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 11, Sat Tomato Tomato The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 16, Thu Dan Gaader & Randy Broughten The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 17, Fri Michael Ray & The Nasty Notes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 18, Sat Kirk & Low The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 23, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 24, Fri Lonesome Dan Kase The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 25, Sat Paul Seeba The Lounge Northfield The Lounge


Follow this link for an interactive map to help you
find your way to the Tavern of Northfield
 
Restaurant Hours:
Monday - Thursday 6:30am - 10:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Friday/Saturday: 6:30am - 11:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Sunday: 6:30am-10:00pm        (breakfast served until noon)
 
Upcoming Holiday Hours: Easter Sunday, April 5th
Restaurant open 6:30am - Noon (Serving breakfast only)
Lounge - Closed
 
Lounge Hours
Open daily 3:00pm - 12:00am