212 Division Street, Northfield     507-663-0342

Show ArchiveEMailPrint

The Lounge

The Lounge
Street:
212 Division Street
City:
Northfield
State:
Minnesota

Description

The Tavern's  Lounge is located on the Archer house's main level.  Open seven days a week, the lounge provides appetizers and a full bar with some of the best prices in town.  The laid-back atmosphere has drawn students, locals, and tourists alike and offers a perfect setting for relaxing and enjoying a good book, or catching up with friends.  Originally opened in 1998 as a waiting area for the Tavern Restaurant, the Lounge has become a signature of it's own providing patrons with selective drink specials and live music.  The Lounge's deck overlooks the Cannon River and is the best place in Northfield to to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.  Throughout the years the Lounge has served as an important piece of Northfield's nostalgic charm.

Lounge hours :  3:00-midnight seven days a week

Live music & entertainment:  Thursdays & Weekends
Featuring the area's most talented and popular local musicians 

if you would like to perform on our stage

  
 
Date Title Venue City Type
Jul 26, Sat Joe Fahey & The Bottom 40 The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Jul 31, Thu Rob Meany The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 01, Fri Ben Aaron The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 02, Sat Sasha Mercedes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 07, Thu Matthew Griswold The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 08, Fri Joe Carey The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 09, Sat Fred The Bear The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 14, Thu Ian Thamas Alexy The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 15, Fri Andra Suchy The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 16, Sat Jeff Ray The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 21, Thu Mark Allen & The Key West Rejects The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 22, Fri The Frye The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 23, Sat Bonnie & The Clydes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 28, Thu Rob Meany The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 29, Fri Lonesome Dan Kase The Lounge Northfield The Lounge

Page 1 of 2


Follow this link for an interactive map to help you
find your way to the Tavern of Northfield
 

Restaurant Hours:

Sunday - Thursday 6:30am - 10:00pm

Fridays/Saturdays: 6:30am - 11:00pm

Upcoming Holiday Hours: We will be open from 6:30am-11:00am on Tuesday, July 22, 2014 serving breakfast only.  We will be closed the rest of the day to honor our dedicated employees for our annual staff outing.

Lounge Hours

Open daily 3:00pm - 12:00am