212 Division Street, Northfield     507-663-0342

Show ArchiveEMailPrint

The Lounge

The Lounge
Street:
212 Division Street
City:
Northfield
State:
Minnesota

Description

The Tavern's  Lounge is located on the Archer house's main level.  Open seven days a week, the lounge provides appetizers and a full bar with some of the best prices in town.  The laid-back atmosphere has drawn students, locals, and tourists alike and offers a perfect setting for relaxing and enjoying a good book, or catching up with friends.  Originally opened in 1998 as a waiting area for the Tavern Restaurant, the Lounge has become a signature of it's own providing patrons with selective drink specials and live music.  The Lounge's deck overlooks the Cannon River and is the best place in Northfield to to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.  Throughout the years the Lounge has served as an important piece of Northfield's nostalgic charm.

Lounge hours :  3:00-midnight seven days a week

Live music & entertainment:  Thursdays & Weekends
Featuring the area's most talented and popular local musicians 

if you would like to perform on our stage

  
 
Date Title Venue City Type
Jul 30, Thu Daniel Groll The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Jul 31, Fri Dan Israel The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 01, Sat The Three Muscatelles The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 06, Thu Rob Meany The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 07, Fri Matt Arthur The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 08, Sat Sasha Mercedes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 13, Thu Ian Thamas Alexy The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 14, Fri Doug Collins and Billy Dankert (of The Gear Daddies) The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 15, Sat Ben Cook-Feltz & Dan Gaaarder The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 20, Thu Carey Langer The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 21, Fri Ozark & Asher The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 22, Sat Bonnie and the Clydes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 27, Thu Mark Grim The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 28, Fri Lonesome Dan Kase The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Aug 29, Sat Drive South The Lounge Northfield The Lounge


Follow this link for an interactive map to help you
find your way to the Tavern of Northfield
 
Restaurant Hours:
Monday - Thursday 6:30am -10:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Friday/Saturday: 6:30am -11:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Sunday: 6:30am-10:00pm        (breakfast served until noon)
 
 
Lounge Hours
Open daily 3:00pm - 12:00am  
 
*Upcoming Holiday: Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7th*
 
Restaurant Hours 6:30am-8:00pm (Breakfast until 11am)
Lounge open regular Hours