212 Division Street, Northfield     507-663-0342

Show ArchiveEMailPrint

The Lounge

The Lounge
Street:
212 Division Street
City:
Northfield
State:
Minnesota

Description

The Tavern's  Lounge is located on the Archer house's main level.  Open seven days a week, the lounge provides appetizers and a full bar with some of the best prices in town.  The laid-back atmosphere has drawn students, locals, and tourists alike and offers a perfect setting for relaxing and enjoying a good book, or catching up with friends.  Originally opened in 1998 as a waiting area for the Tavern Restaurant, the Lounge has become a signature of it's own providing patrons with selective drink specials and live music.  The Lounge's deck overlooks the Cannon River and is the best place in Northfield to to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.  Throughout the years the Lounge has served as an important piece of Northfield's nostalgic charm.

Lounge hours :  3:00-midnight seven days a week

Live music & entertainment:  Thursdays & Weekends
Featuring the area's most talented and popular local musicians 

if you would like to perform on our stage

  
 
Date Title Venue City Type
Apr 24, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
Apr 25, Fri Matthew Griswold The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 01, Thu Nick Hensley The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 02, Fri Lonesome Dan Kase The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 03, Sat Sasha Mercedes The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 08, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 09, Fri Andy Tackett The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 10, Sat Why Not? The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 15, Thu Rob Meany The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 16, Fri Ken Valdez The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 17, Sat Lehto & Wrigh The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 22, Thu Carey Langer The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 23, Fri R.J. Blu The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 24, Sat Bernie King & The Guilty Pleasures The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 29, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge

Page 1 of 2


Follow this link for an interactive map to help you
find your way to the Tavern of Northfield
 

Restaurant Hours:

Sunday - Thursday 6:30am - 10:00pm

Fridays/Saturdays: 6:30am - 11:00pm

Upcoming Holiday Hours: Easter Sunday, April 20, 3014: 6:30am - NOON/Lounge will be closed

Lounge Hours

Open daily 3:00pm - 12:00am