212 Division Street, Northfield     507-663-0342

Show ArchiveEMailPrint

The Lounge

The Lounge
Street:
212 Division Street
City:
Northfield
State:
Minnesota

Description

The Tavern's  Lounge is located on the Archer house's main level.  Open seven days a week, the lounge provides appetizers and a full bar with some of the best prices in town.  The laid-back atmosphere has drawn students, locals, and tourists alike and offers a perfect setting for relaxing and enjoying a good book, or catching up with friends.  Originally opened in 1998 as a waiting area for the Tavern Restaurant, the Lounge has become a signature of it's own providing patrons with selective drink specials and live music.  The Lounge's deck overlooks the Cannon River and is the best place in Northfield to to sit outside and enjoy a beverage.  Throughout the years the Lounge has served as an important piece of Northfield's nostalgic charm.

Lounge hours :  3:00-midnight seven days a week

Live music & entertainment:  Thursdays & Weekends
Featuring the area's most talented and popular local musicians 

if you would like to perform on our stage

  
 
Date Title Venue City Type
May 07, Thu Nigel Egg The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 08, Fri Joe Carey The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 09, Sat Joe Fahey & The Bottom 40 The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 14, Thu Mary Cutrufello The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 15, Fri Doug Otto The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 16, Sat Bernie King & The Guilty Pleasures The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 21, Thu Rob Meany The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 22, Fri Lonesome Dan Kase The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 23, Sat Relativity The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 28, Thu Mark Mraz The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 29, Fri Billy Johnson The Lounge Northfield The Lounge
May 30, Sat Tim Cheesebrow The Lounge Northfield The Lounge


Follow this link for an interactive map to help you
find your way to the Tavern of Northfield
 
Restaurant Hours:
Monday - Thursday 6:30am - 10:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Friday/Saturday: 6:30am - 11:00pm (breakfast served until 11am)
Sunday: 6:30am-10:00pm        (breakfast served until noon)
 
Upcoming Holiday Hours: Mother's Day, Sunday May 10th
Restaurant open 6:30am - 8:00pm
Lounge - Open Normal Hours 3pm - Midnight
 
Lounge Hours
Open daily 3:00pm - 12:00am